Supported Child Development


Home
About SCD
SCD Programs
Parents
Resources
Education
Exchange
Information Links

 

 

 SCD and ASCD Program Contact Information

 

Legend:

ASCD Program

 

 

                                                    Please click here for a printer friendly version of this information.

 

North Region

 

 

 

 

Tlingit Family Learning Centre, SCDP

Tammy Fetterly

PO Box 203
Atlin, BC    
V0W 1A0

Phone: 250-651-7739
Fax: 250-7450
Email:
tflc@gov.trtfn.com

 

 

Supported Child Development

South Peace Community Resource Society

 

Heather Craigdallie

PO Box 713

Dawson Creek, BC

V1G 4 H7

Phone: 1(866) 782-1138

Fax: 250-782-4167

Email:hcraigdallie@spcrs.ca

 

Dawson Creek Family Services Society

Julie Mercereau

#14 - 1405 102nd Ave

Dawson Creek, BC
V1G 2E1

Phone: 250-782-1169
Fax: 250-782-2644

Email: j.mercereau@aboriginalfs.net

 

 

 

Supported Child Development

Fort Nelson Family Development Society

 

Kym Brenton

PO Box 430

Fort Nelson, BC

V 0C 1 R0

Phone: 250-774-2596

Fax: 250-774-2831

Email : fnfds@northwestel.net

 

 

 

Supported Child Development

Fort St. John Child Development Centre

 

Shiante Pereira

10408-105 Avenue

Fort St. John, BC

V1J 2M8

 

Phone: 250-785-3200

Fax: 250-785-3202

Email: shiante.pereira@cdcfsj.ca

 

Aboriginal Supported Child Development Program

Bulkley Valley and Hazeltons

Charlene Duncan

Box 1177
Houston, BC
V0J 1Z0

PHONE: 250-847-1785
FAX: 250-847-1786

Email: jhagman.scdp@telus.net

 

Northwest Supported Child Development Program

Juanita Hagman

 

Box 1177

Houston, BC

V0J 1Z0

 

Phone: 250-847-1785

Fax: 250-847-1786

Email: jhagman.scdp@telus.net

 

 

 

Supported Child Development

Kitimat Child Development Centre

 

Mariam Allen

1515 Kingfisher Avenue

Kitimat, BC

V8C 1S5

Phone: 250-632-3144

Fax: 250-632-3120

Email: mallen@kitimatcdc.ca

 

 

Robson Valley Supported Child Development Program

Beth Fredericks

 

PO Box 430

McBride, BC

V0J 2E0

 

Phone: 250-596-2262

Fax: 250-569-2200

Email: bethfred@telus.net

 

 

 

Supported Child Development

McKenzie Counselling Services Society

Susan Clegg

PO Box 790

McKenzie, BC

V0J 2C0

Phone: 250-997-6595

Fax: 250-997-3903

Email: susan.clegg@mckenziecounselling.ca

 

 

 

Supported Child Development Queen Charlottes, Northern Health Authorit

Corrina Hornidge

PO Box 619

Masset, BC

V0T 1R0

Phone: 250-626-4717

Fax: 250-626-3689

Email: corrina.hornidge@northernhealth.ca

Nisga'a Supported Child Development Program

Nisga’a Child & Family Services

Winnie Morven

Box 231  5100 Skateen

New Aiyansh, BC

V0J 1A0

 

 

Phone:  250-633-2319

Toll-free: 1-888-633-2319

Fax: 250-633-2192

Email:  winniem@nisgaa.net

 

 

Child Development Centre of Prince George

Christy Kubert

1687 Strathcona Avenue

Prince George, BC

V2L 4E7

 

Phone: 250-563-7168

Fax:  250-563-8039

Email: ece@cdcpg.org

Aboriginal Supported Child Development, Prince George Native Friendship Centre

Yvette Hepburn

1600 Third Avenue
Prince George, BC
V2L 3G6

Phone: 250-564-3568 ext. 234

Fax: 250-563-0924Email:  yhepburn@pgnfc.com

 

 

North Coast Community Services, SCDP

 

Anne Falvo

710 Fraser Street

Prince Rupert, BC

V8J 1P9

Phone: 250-627-7166

Fax: 250-627-7482

Email: afalvo.nccs@citywest.ca

Friendship House of Prince Rupert
Aboriginal SCD Program

Sharlene Wilson

744 Fraser Street,
Prince Rupert, BC
V8J 1P9

Ph. (250)627-1717 ext. 22
Fax. (250)627-7533
Email:  sharlenewilson@friendshiphouse.ca 

 

 

 

Quesnel and District Child Development Centre SCDP

 

Sandy Meidlinger

395 Elliot Street

Quesnel, BC

V2J 1Y4

Phone: 250-992-2481

Fax: 250-992-3439

Email : sandymeidlinger@cdcquesnelbc.com

 

 

 

Terrace Child Development Centre

Supported Child Development Program

 

Fiona Delorme

2510 South Eby Street

Terrace, BC

V8G 2X3

Phone: 250-635-9388

Fax: 250-638-0213

Email: fdelorme@terracecdc.ca

 

Carrier Sekani Family Services

Aboriginal SCD Program

Dawne Persson

Box 1219 - 240 West Stewart Ave
Vanderhoof, BC

V0J 3A0

PHONE: 250-567-2900
FAX:  250-567-2975
Email: 
dawne@csfs.org

 

Vancouver Island Region

 

 

 

 

 

 

SCDP, Dogwood Place Child & Youth Development Centre

 www.cradacl.bc.ca

Debbie Griffiths

 

301 Dogwood Street

Campbell River, B.C. 

V9W 2T1

 

Phone:250-286-0955

Fax: 250-287-2676

Email: debbie.griffiths@cradacl.bc.ca

 

Laichwiltach Family Services

Aboriginal Supported Child Development

Annette Vivier

#4-441 4th Ave
Campbell River, BC

V9W-3W7

PHONE:  250-287-4355
FAX:

Email:  ascd_lfls@shawbiz.ca.

 

 

Comox Valley Child Development Association,  Supported Child Development

 www.cvcda.ca

Kathy Cruickshank

237 Third St
Courtenay, BC
V9N 1E1

PHONE: 250-338-4288
FAX: 250-338-9326

Email: kathy@cvcda.ca

 

 

Clements Centre Society,

Sundrops Centre for Child Development  www.clementscentre.org

Ana Biello

5856 Clements St. 

Duncan BC

V9L 3W3

Phone: 250 746-4135 local 272

Fax: 250-746-5339

Email: abiello@clementscentre.org  

 

 

 

South Naniamo/Ladysmith Supported Child Development Program

 www.nanaimocdc.com

Kathleen Silvey

1135 Nelson Street

Nanaimo, BC

V9S 2K4

Phone: 250-753-0251

Fax: 250-753-5614

Email: Kathleen@naniamocdc.com

 

 

Naniamo Child Development Centre

Supported Child Development

 www.nanaimocdc.com

Kathleen Silvey

1135 Nelson Street

Nanaimo, BC

V9S 2K4

 

Phone: 250-753-0251

Fax: 250-753-5614

Email: Kathleen@naniamocdc.com

 

Family Resource Association, Parksville

Caroline Trites

181 Sunningdale Rd.

Parksville, BC

V9K 1K7

Phone: 250-752-6766

Fax: 250-752-6730

Email: carolyn@d69fra.org

 

 

 

Port Alberni Association for Community Living, SCDP

www.paacl.ca

Kristy Bonar

Marina Slusar

3008 2nd Ave

Port Alberni, BC

V9Y 1Y9

 

Phone: 778-421-4404

Fax:

Email: scd@paacl.ca

 

Nuu-chah-nulth Tribal Council

Child and Youth Services

ASCD Program


Lynnette Lucas

4000 Stamp Avenue
Port Alberni, BC
V9Y 7L7

Phone: (250) 724-0202
Toll free: 1-877-722-3232

Fax: 250-723-6017

Email:lynnette.lucas@nuu-chah-nulth.org       

 

 

North Island Crisis and Counselling Centre for Port Hardy

 http://www.nicccs.org

Sheila Walsh

PO Box 2446

Port Hardy, BC

V0N 2P0

Phone: 250-949-8333

Fax: 250-949-8344

Email: sheilaw@nicccs.org

 

 

 

Supported Child Development Program, Queen Alexandra Centre for Children’s Health

www.viha.ca

Heidi Vandenberg

2400 Arbutus Road

Victoria, BC

V8N 1V7

Phone: 250-519-6709

Fax: 250-519-6918

Email: heidi.vandenberg@viha.ca

 

Victoria Native Friendship Centre

ASCD Program

Colleen Corder

231 Regina Avenue
Victoria, BC
V8Z 1J6

PHONE: 250-384-3211
Fax:  250-384-1586

Email:  colleen.c@vnfc.ca

 

Fraser Region

 

 

 

 

 

Fraser Valley Child Development Centre

 

Stephanie Ross

102-32885 Ventura Ave

Abotsford, BC

V 2S 6A3

 

Phone: 604-852-2686

Fax: 604-852-5794

Email: sross@fvcdc.org

 

Seabird Island SCDP

 

Jen McNeil

 

 

8 Chowat Road
or
PO Box 650
Agassiz, BC  
V0M 1A0

Phone:  604-796-6886
Cell:  604-798-1415

 

Chilliwack Supported Child Development Program, Fraser Valley Child Development Centre

Kiran Sidhu

 

45474 Luckakuck Way

Chilliwack, BC

V 2R 3S9

 

Phone: 604-824-8760

Fax: 604-824-8735

Email: ksidhu@fvcdc.org

 

Sto:lo Nation Society SCDP

Connie Moojelski

7-7201 Vedder Road
Chilliwack, BC
V2R 4G5

 

PHONE:  604-824-3200 ext 3246
1-877-411-3200
FAX:  604-824-0276

Email: connie.moojelski@stolonation.bc.ca

 

Reach Child & Youth Development Society

Sherrie Jamieson

3-3800 72nd Street

Delta, BC

V4K 3N2

Phone: 604-946-6622

Fax: 604-946-6223

Email: sherriej@reachdevelopment.org

 

Langley Child Development Centre

Kathy Finley

#203 - 5171 221A Street
Langley, BC
V2Y 0A2

PHONE: 604-534-1155
FAX: 604-534-1814

Email: 
kfinley@langleycdc.com

 

Langley Child Development Centre

Tina Thomlinson

#203 - 5171 221A Street
Langley, BC
V2Y 0A2

PHONE: 604-534-1155
FAX: 604-534-1814

Email: 
ttthomlinson@langleycdc.com

 

Mission Association for Community Living

Heather Wood

3345 2nd Avenue

Mission, BC

V2V 1K4

Phone : 604-826-9080

Fax : 604-826-9611

Email : wood@macl.bc.ca

 

 

Supported Child Development Program, Centre for Child Development

Heather Basham

9460 140th Street

Surrey, BC

V#V 5Z4

Phone: 604-584-1361

Fax: 604-583-5113

Email: heather@centreforchilddevelopment.ca

 

Kla-How-Eya Supported Child Development Program

Nadine Gagne

13629 - 108th Avenue
Surrey, BC
V3T 2K4

Phone: 604-584-2008
Fax: 604-588-1850

Email: ngagne@sacsbc.org

 

Vancouver Coastal

 

 

 

 

Heiltsuk Nation

Aboriginal Supported Child Development

Tammy Price

Box 754
Wakas Drive
Bella Bella, BC
V0T 1Z0

Phone: 250-957-4325
Fax: 250-957-4340

Email:  tammy.price@gov.bc.ca

Nuxalk Nation
Healthy Beginnings

Wanda Edgar

Box 860
Bella Coola BC
V0T 1C0

Ph 250 799-5914 
Fax 250 799-5560

Email: ascd@belco.bc.ca

Squamish Nation Ayas Men Men Child and Family Services 

Lissy Guss

970 Axsen Road
Brackendale, BC

Phone:  604-898-3992
Fax:  604-898-3932

Email:  lissy_Guss@squamish.net

 

 

Burnaby Supported Child Development,

BC Centre for Ability

Andrea James

2805 Kingsway
Vancouver, BC
V5R 5H9

PHONE: 604-630-3005
FAX: 604-451-5651

Email:  ajames@centreforability.bc.ca

 

 

Tri Cities Supported Child Development Simon Fraser Society for Community Living

Mary Anne Nelson

204 Blue Mountain St
Coquitlam, BC
V3K 4H1

PHONE: 604-525-9494
FAX: 604-525-3013

Email: mnelson@sfscl.org

N’Quatqua Band

Michelle Klaui

Box 88
Lakeshore Drive
Darcy, BC
V0N 1L0

Phone:  604-452-3584
Fax:  604-452-3295

Email:  galiano_girl79@hotmail.com

Kitasoo Nation

Amber Youngcheif

General Delivery
Klemtu, BC
V0T 1L0

Phone: 250-839-1281
Fax:  250-839-2303

Email:  

 

Ridge Meadows Association for Community Living

Gayle Laleune

1164-224th Street
Maple Ridge, BC
V2X 6A1

PHONE: 604-466-8761
FAX: 604-466-0587

Email:
gayle.laleune@rmacl.org

Ridge Meadows Association for Community Living

Justine D’Amico

#200-2381 Callaghan Ave
Maple Ridge, BC
V2X 2E3

PHONE: 604-466-8761
FAX: 604-466-0587

Email:
justine.damico@rmacl.org

Mount Currie Aboriginal Supported Child Development Program

Jessica Frank

PO Box 161
Mount Currie, BC    
V0N 2K0

Phone: 604-894-6656
Fax:  604-894-6643

Email:  jessica.frank@lilwat.ca

 

New Westminster Supported Child Development, New West Children’s Centre

Yvonne Kwok

811 Royal Ave.

New Westminster BC,

V3M 1K1

Phone: 604-521-8078 (ext 320)   Fax: 604-521-8074

E-mail: ykwok@sfscl.org

 

So-Sah-Latch Family Center
Squamish Nation Ayas Men Men Child and Family Services 

Lissy Guss

422 West Esplanade
North Vancouver, B.C.
V7M 1A7

 

Phone:  604-985-7826
Fax:  604-985-3037

Email:
lissy_guss@squamish.net

 

North Shore Supported Child Development Program

 

Kirsten Forestell

213 West First Street

North Vancouver, BC

V 7M 1B3

Phone: 604 998-0131 ex 1

Fax: 604-998-0134

Email: carolynsullivan@nsscdp.com

 

 

 

Powel River Supported Child Development Program

 

Jeanie Suda

7055 Alberni Street

Powell River, BC

V8A 2C2

Phone: 604-485-6077

Fax: 604-485-6017

Email: jsuda@pracl.ca

 

Sliammon First Nation

Aboriginal Supported Child Development

Gaylene Poulton

RR2 4895 Salish Drive
Powell River, BC
V8A 4Z3

Phone: 604-483-3449
Fax: 604-483-3410

Email: Gaylene.Poulton@sliammon.bc.ca

 

Richmond Supported Child Development Program,

Richmond Society for Community Living

Carrie McLellan-Haqq

170-7000 Minoru Blvd

Richmond, BC

V6Y 3Z5

Phone : 604-279-7016

Fax : 604-279-7048

Email : cmclellan-haqq@rscl.org

 

 

Sunshine Coast Community Services Society

Liz Kool

PO Box 1064

Sechelt, BC

V0N 3A0

 

Phone : 604-885-5881

Fax : 604-885-9493

Email : lkoolscd@eastlink.ca 

Sechelt Indian Band

Aboriginal Supported Child Development

Madeline August

Box 740
5545 Sunshine Coast Hwy
Sechelt, BC
V0N 3A0

 

Phone: 604-885-9404
Fax: 604-885-6392

Email:  maugust@secheltnation.net

 

Sea to Sky Community Services Society Supported Child Development

Shannon Brown

 

PO Box 949

Squamish, BC

V0N 3G0

 

 

Phone: 604-892-8454

Fax: 604-815-4140

Email: Shannon.brown@sscs.ca

 

 

Vancouver Supported Child Development Program

BC Centre for Ability

Terry Calvert

2805 Kingsway

Vancouver BC

V 5R 5H9

Phone : 604-451-5511

Fax : 604-451-5651

Email : tcalvert@centreforability.bc.ca

 

Vancouver Aboriginal Supported Child Development Program

Flo Lewis

717 Princess Avenue
Vancouver, BC    
V6A 3Y1

Phone:  604-254-1001
Fax:  604-254-1003

Email: flo.ascd@shawbiz.ca

 

Interior Region

 

 

 

 

 

Cedar Crest Society, South Cariboo Supported Child Development Program

Rhonda Brown

PO Box 1197

100 Mile House, BC

V0K 2E0

Phone: 250-395-5278

Fax: 250-395-4686

Email: r_brown@bcinternet.net

 

Kootney Family Place, West Kootney Boundary Supported Child Development Program

 

Tashia Weeks

PO Box 3144

Castlegar, BC

V1N 3H4

Phone: 250-365-5616

Fax: 250-365-5792

Email: supcc@telus.net

 

 

Yellowhead Community Services Supported Child Development

 

Heather Adamson

612 Park Drive

PO Box 1082 RR#1

Clearwater, BC

V0E 1N0

Phone: 250-674-2600

Fax: 250-674-2676

Email: heather@yellowheasc.ca

 

Community Connections Society of Southeast BC, East Kootney Supported Child Development Program (EKSCDP)

Beth Carter

20B-12th Avenue North

Cranbrook, BC

V1C 3V7

Phone: 250-426-4043

Fax: 250-426-4043

Email: ekscdp@shawlink.ca

 

 

Ktunaxa Nation Council 

Eva Coles 

7468 Mission Road
Cranbrook, BC
V1C 7E5

Phone: 250 489-2464

Fax:

EColes@ktunaxa.org

Splatsin ASCD program

Deana Leon-Cooke

 

2730 Canyon Road,

Enderby, BC,

V0E 1V3

 

(250)838-6404. 

splatsin@telus.net

 

Children’s Therapy and Family Resource Centre Supported Child Development Program

Mary Lynn Leroux

801 McGill Road

Kamloops, BC

V2C 6R1

 

Phone: 250-371-4100

Fax: 250-371-4120

Email: scd@kamloopschildrentherapy.org

 

Interior Metis Child and Family Services

Jana Stewart

3E-750 Cottonwood Ave
Kamloops, BC
V2B 3X2

Phone:  250-554-9486
Fax:  n/a

Email: jana@interiormetis.ca

White Buffalo Aboriginal Health Society

Carol Bottenfield

 

517A Tranquille Road
Kamloops, BC  V2B 3H3

Phone:  250-554-1176
Fax:  250-554-1157

Email:  supportedchildcare@whitebuffalo.name

 

Secwepemc Child and Family Services

Steve Knudson /

Leona Larson

300 Chilcotin Road

Kamloops, BC

V2H 1G3

 

Phone:  250-314-9669
Fax:  250-314-6909

Email: s_knudson@secwepmec.org LeonaL@secwepemc.org

 

Central Okanagan Child Development Association Supported Child Development

Lana Kneeland

1546 Bernard Avenue

Kelowna, BC

V1Y 6R9

 

 

Phone : 250-763-5100

Fax : 250-862-8433

Email : lana@cocda.com

 

Ki-Low_na Friendship Centre

Edna Terbasket

422 Leon Avenue

Kelowna, BC

Phone:250-763-4905
Fax: 250-861-5514

Email: executivedirector@kfs.bc.ca

Westbank First Nation

Margaret Eli

301-515 Hwy 97 South
Kelowna, BC
V1Z 3J2

Phone:  250-768-0027
Fax:  n/a

Email:  meli@wfn.ca

Okanagan Metis Child and Family Services

Aboriginal Supported Child Development

 

Allan Weselowski

201-2949 Pandosy St

Kelowna, BC
V1Y 1W1

Phone:  250-868-0351
Fax:  n/a

Email:  red@mcsbc.org

Nzenman Child and Family Development Centre Society

Romona Baxter

280 Main
Lytton, BC
V0K 1Z0

 

Phone: 250-455-2661
Fax: 250-455-2644

Email: romona@nzenman.org

 

 

Merritt and District Youth Resource Services, Supported Child Development Program

Peggy Sherman

PO Box 1153

Merritt, BC

V1K 1B8

 

Phone : 250-378-48-78

Fax : 250-378-9611

Email : sccmerritt@hotmail.com

 

Oysoyoos Indian Band ASCD program
(Keremeos, Upper Similkameen, Lower Similkameen)

Karen Greig

RR 3 Site 25 Comp 1

Oliver, BC

V0H1T0

 

 

Phone: 250-498-3010

Fax:250-498-3016

Email: daycare@oib.ca

 

 

 

Penticton & District Community Resources Society

South Okanagan/Silkameen

 

Wendy Kenward

330 Ellis Street

Penticton, BC

V2A 5E9

Phone : 250 492-5864

Fax : 250-492-2799

Email : wkenward@pdcrs.com

 

North Cariboo
Aboriginal Family Program Society

Judy Vahahoo

2-423 Elliott Street
Quesnel, BC
V2J 1Y6

Phone: 250-992-9160
Fax: 250-992-9157

Email: jvahahoo@longname.ca

 

Community Connection Revelstoke Society

 

Andree Rioux

PO Box 2880

Revelstoke, BC

V0S 2S0

Phone: 250-837-2920 Extension # 36

Fax: 250-837-2909

Email: arioux@community-connections.ca

 

 

Shuswap Children’s Association

 

Darlene Toews

PO Box 2579

Salmon Arm, BC

V1E 4R5

Phone: 250-833-0164

Fax: 250-833-0167

Email: scd@shuswapchildrens.ca

 

Brent Kennedy Learning Centre

Aboriginal Supported Child Development

Susie Myers

1092A Highway 6

Box 28

South Slocan, BC

V0G 2G0

Phone: 250-359-5011

Fax: 250-359-7860

Email:  bklc@telus.net

 

 

Cariboo Chilcotin Child Development Centre Association

 

Vanessa Riplinger

690 North Second Ave.

Williams Lake, BC

V2G 2C4

Phone: 250-392-4881

Fax: 250-392-4432

Email: vriplinger@cccdca.org

 

Cariboo Metis Association

Aboriginal Supported Child Development

Anita Landry

70 First Avenue Street

Williams Lake, BC

V2G 3W2

Phone: 250-398-7836
Fax: 250-398-5327

Email: 
anita@imcfs.bc.ca

Desniqi Society Services

Aboriginal Supported Child Development

Stella Stump

240B North McKenzie Ave

Williams Lake, BC

V2G1N6

Phone: 250-392-6500
FAX: 250-392-6501

Email: stella@desniqi.org

Cariboo Friendship Centre

Aboriginal Supported Child Development

Janet Verbeeck

99 South 3rd Avenue

Williams Lake, BC

V2G 1J1

Phone: 250-398-6831
Fax:

Email: cariboo.ascd@shawcable.com

Vernon Friendship Centre

Aboriginal Supported Child Development

Connie Deanne

2902 29 Avenue
Vernon, BC
V1T 1Y7

Phone: 250-542-7578
Fax: 

Email: aecd-connie@telus.net

 

NONA Child Development Centre
www.nona-cdc.com

Heather Todd

2802 34th Street

Vernon, BC

V1T 5X1

Phone: 250-549-1281extension 206

Fax: 250-549-3771

Email: heather.todd@nona-cdc.com

 

 

 

• Home • Up • About SCD • Parents • Resources • Education • Exchange • Information Links •

Send mail to sandi@cvcda.ca with questions about this web site.
Copyright © 2014 Supported Child Development
Last modified: 02/20/14